• What Child Is This
  • Home For The Holidays
  • Christmas Song
  • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • Waimea Christmas Bells
  • Wassail Song
  • O Come Emmanuel
  • We Three Kings
  • Merry Christmas Darling
  • O Holy Night Clip





Kohala’s music – an acoustic blend of island, folk and jazz – reflects the beauty and feel of the Kohala region on the Big Island of Hawaii where the acoustic guitar trio lives. Kohala’s lead guitartist is GRAMMY award-winning nylon string guitarist Charles Michael Brotman and acoustic finger-style guitarists Charlie Recaido and Rupert Tripp, Jr. The trio has been together since 1997, they tour extensively in Japan and have several recordings. They also tour as a duo with Brotman (left) and Recaido (center). Recaido was formerly with the iconic Hawaiian band, Summer, and toured with Kalapana.  Tripp was a founding member of the Hawaiian band Nalu in the 80s, is also a solo recording artist and won a Na Hoku Hanohano award in 2017 for Christian Album of the Year.

Their newest recording, “Mana Road” incorporates percussion – ipu, congas and cajon – yet remains true the ‘Kohala’ sound and the precision guitar performance their fans love and expect.


“…the most beautiful acoustic instrumental tunes I’ve heard … exceptional talents…” Wind & Wire
“For simply beautiful guitar instrumentals, look no farther…” Islands Magazine
“A best bet for any situation that calls for soothing romantic music.” The Honolulu Star Bulletin
” Call this exquisite!” The Honolulu Star Bulletin
“A new ethereal beauty with quiet uncluttered arrangements…The beauty and charms that constitute Hawaii” The Honolulu Advertiser