5.00 out of 5
(3 customer reviews)

$15.00 $10.00

Buy On Itunes

CD Description

Gentle jazz arrangements for acoustic, classical, and  slack key guitar by Hawaii’s guitar trio, Kohala. This is Kohala’s debut recording. Named after the beautiful Kohala Coast on the Big Island of Hawaii,  Kohala’s fresh instrumental arrangements reflect the pristine beauty of the region and life on their island.  Here they perform some of the Hawaii’s most popular songs from the 70s, 80s and 90s.

Cover art by Diana Lehr

CD Tracks

  1. 1Highway in the Sun
  2. 2Moloka'i Sweet Home
  3. 3Lost Again
  4. 4Sunflower
  5. 5North Shore Road
  6. 6Life's Different Now
  7. 7Kona Breeze
  8. 8Kauanoeanuhea
  9. 9Forest
  10. 10Moonlight Lady
  11. 11Honolulu City Lights

3 reviews for KOHALA

  1. Honolulu Star-Bulletin, John Berger
    5 out of 5


    …these carefully crafted arrangements are a best bet for any situation that calls for soothing romantic music. Call this exquisite!

  2. Islands Magazine, Dewey Schurman
    5 out of 5


    For simply beautiful guitar instrumentals, look no farther than a self titled CD from Hawaii, Kohala …eminently soothing…

  3. Honolulu Magazine
    5 out of 5


    One of the most soothing CDs we’ve heard in a long time is KOHALA, the best-selling record from the newly formed label, Palm Records…

Add a review